Keep your eyes on Jesus and your hands open

Those of you who follow me know hearts are very dear to me.

God brought me through a dark season in my life by showing me hearts and He still shows me hearts.

Listed below is a picture I took of dead trees in my back yard. To some they might just look like dormant trees but to me they bring life.

What do you see? I see hearts. To the left is a heart that is broken, half of it is missing. Branches broken off. To the right is a full heart with life running through it. The leaves have fallen leaving me to see the bare branches that hold those leaves. The branches represent new life. It is a new heart.

My season was once dark and broken as I lived my life through brokenness, just like the tree on the left.

God has used every piece of my brokenness to put me back together. He has given me a new heart. A heart that is whole like the tree on the right.

If you are walking a season of darkness let me encourage you to keep your eyes on Jesus and your hands open. In order for God to heal those broken places you much keep your eyes on Him. He is the light that exposes the darkness. He holds the lamp to our feet showing us where to walk.

When your hands are open, it allows you to release your grip on the brokenness. It allows you to hand over the hurt, the shame, the guilt, the heaviness and whatever keeps you living in darkness. God cannot take what you choose to hold tightly to. Let go!

And when your eyes are on Him and your hands are open before God he will place a new heart in your hands.

“I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I will take the heart of stone out of your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.”
‭‭Ezekiel‬ ‭36‬:‭26‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

Author: Mary Beth Powers write.speaker.encourager ❤️

Allowing God to transform me to His image. He takes my past and makes me new....Is 43:18

Leave a comment