You were never meant to carry that….

Freedom isn’t being in complete control of ourselves or living perfect.

Freedom isn’t having it all together or great success in your job or a great marriage, Perfect kids or even a 4. 0 on your GPA.

Sure these things are good and make us happy when we accomplish them and even God wants us to strive to be our best.

But there is a kind of freedom that we can only experience through Jesus…

John 8:32 and “you will know the truth and the truth will set you free.”

It is knowing Truth that sets us free!

Truth is peace
Truth is joy
Truth is hope
Truth is love

If we were sitting together here in person you might say…..

“but Mary Beth you have no idea what has been done to me?

Or You might say you have no idea what I have done in my past?”

……or maybe you are currently living in “hell on earth”

Well you know what? You are right …..I don’t know…

But I know someone who does and He still loves you anyways….

But I also know you were never meant to carry something that keeps you from knowing this truth and being free in Jesus no matter your circumstances!

….Through Jesus YOU can still live in freedom!

Recognize:
First, Its about letting go….Sometimes we don’t get a choice in our circumstances but we do have choice of what we hold on to.

Release:
Holding onto things that weigh us down while trying to fulfill Gods purpose He has for us …..it doesn’t work. Lay it down at His feet and rest in Him let Him teach you! Matt 11:28-30

Before I could live in freedom ….God needed me to lay down.. guilt and shame from my past…..doubt of Him…..
false identity of who I was in Christ, people pleasing, fear……. Yeah that’s a lot……but in a nut shell they were all linked together and it started by …believing a lie.

What are you holding onto my friend?

Is it your past?…..An on going sin? …….A deep hurt? Abuse? Fear? You’re life’s circumstances? ….What is keeping you from being all that God created you to be and live free?

Maybe you have laid it down but have trouble picking back up?

Restore:
GOD knows. Don’t you think if He has collected all our tears in a bottle. He knows what’s keeping you from being free.

Psalms 56:8 “You keep track of all my sorrows You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book.”

Psalms 139:17 How precious are your thoughts about me, O God. They cannot be numbered.

Matt 11:28-30 Jesus said himself…” come to me, all who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.”

God loves to make all things new!!!

He promises to gently walk beside us making our burden lighter, teaching us and allowing us to rest in Him!

Stop hanging on and believing the lie… let Jesus free you …. ❤️

Author: Mary Beth Powers write.speaker.encourager ❤️

Allowing God to transform me to His image. He takes my past and makes me new....Is 43:18

Leave a comment