Stand up and fight with the full armor of God.

It is six am and I already want to crawl back in bed. Today, I want to cancel my plans with friends and hide under the covers. Drowning thoughts consume me from the start.

I must be a disappoint to God. I can’t get anything accomplished. I’m not smart. I have no purpose. My thoughts won’t stay in one place for very long. I begin to feel insane.

I begin to grasp for stabililty so I flip open my Devotional and I hold my bible close or maybe I’ll pick up a current bible study or no I think I will just sit in silence.

I can’t even seem to make a rational decision.

Nothing……I want to cry out “whats wrong with with me?”

I want to tell someone but I’m sure they are tired of hearing me cry for answers.

I sifted through my thoughts but the enemy is distracting me and wants to confuse me.

“Lord please bring light to my darkness.” I cry.

These thoughts have rang through my head so many times leaving me stuck in darkness.

Today are the same thoughts but a different outcome. I turn to the One who holds my problems.

Today I listened. I hear a still small voice that says , “stand up and fight” so I close my eyes and sing praises and call out His the name of Jesus. It draws me in closer to him; Reminding me who I belong to. Who holds all the peace. Who takes every thought captive.

Espesians 6:11 Use all the help that God gives us. Then you can be like a solider who fights against the devil. You must put on the whole armour that God gives to us. The devil attacks us in clever ways, and we need to be strong.

Jesus wants me to fight. Suddenly, I’m no longer helpless. I feel like Jesus is by my side. This battle is His but He wants me to stand on my own two feet.

A warrior with armor. Just like King David.

God knows we needed armor and He wants us to be strong.

Esphesians 6:13 Because of that, take all the help that God gives, like its your armour. Then, when the bad time comes, you will be able to stand strongly. You will not fall. After you have finished everything, you will still be standing strongly in your place.

He asks us to pray, take up His yoke, be humble, praise Him…….

Isaiah 40:11 He takes care of His people, like a shepherd who takes care of his sheep. He picks up the young lambs and he carries them near to his heart. He carefully leads the mother sheep that have lambs.

This reminds me of when my children were learning to walk. I stood by them, holding their hands and protected them against the fall. I encouraged them to stand on their own two feet. I would cheer them on to take the next step while standing close by to catch their fall. I loved them enough to teach them to be independent while holding their hand.

Psalms 18:35 You have given me your shield of victory. You right hand supports me; your help has made me great.

This is what a good father does. I see my Father standing over me as I look up into His eyes as He holds my hand.

I cling to you; you strong right hand holds me securely. Psalms 63:8

Remind the enemy that you have a Father that’s bigger and better than him. He fights for you.

Today put on your armor and stand up a s fight!

Author: Mary Beth Powers write.speaker.encourager ❤️

Allowing God to transform me to His image. He takes my past and makes me new....Is 43:18

Leave a comment