Lord show me my mission field….

A few weeks ago I asked the Lord to show me my mission field ; It was then things started to unfold in our family. They were not things I would have ordered on the menu in my prayer life but they were served before me.

Where was the pretty package I ordered?

Why wasn’t it tucked neatly so that I could choose?

Visions cancelled.

Sickness among us.

Unexpected care of a loved one (s)

As the heaviness set in my focus started to lean into the struggles but in the midst of it all my eyes shifted towards Jesus instead.

The Lord began to show me that He was right in the middle of the storm.

Saving lives.

Protecting.

Providing healthcare and medicine.

Even changing the weather to help with healing.

And even bringing new life ❤️

So as I sit here in the field…. I wait.

I wait and watch Him work as He calls me to go … using my hands and feet. What a glorious but unworthy path He has created for me.

Lord, thank you for my mission field.

“This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” Joshua‬ ‭1:9‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Author: Mary Beth Powers write.speaker.encourager ❤️

Allowing God to transform me to His image. He takes my past and makes me new....Is 43:18

Leave a comment