Are you good at being you?

What an admirable woman…..

Ruth Graham ….

As I stood in the chapel at the Cove, I couldn’t help but be overwhelmed at Ruth Graham’s beauty. I’m not just talking about her physical beauty but the way she served Jesus.

Her love for her family and especially her beloved Billy. The way he looked at her and acknowledged her for who she was ….
graceful. Kind. Patient. Servant.

We all long for someone to admire us this way …

I caught myself longing to be Ruth Graham….if only I could start over and do so much different to be more like her.

I began to tear up over the things I’m not…

God reminded me that he only made one Ruth Graham and wow she was excellent at fulfilling her purpose.
She was Billy Graham’s personal counselor and He was sure to honor her by letting others know what an amazing pastor wife she was.

And …. He only made one me! I’m good at me! He continues to fulfill His purpose in me too.

You? You are good at you too…..

God created each of us for a purpose.

And no we aren’t married to a Billy Graham either BUT we are honored and loved by the God of the universe. Is 43:4

Let’s honor Him back by leaning into Jesus and asking Him to reveal our purposes ….it’s there I promise.

Even Ruth Graham could not fulfill your purpose or mine. She wasn’t created for that … ❤️

So I stand back and admire her for being Ruth Graham and I admire you for being you! ☺️

Author: Mary Beth Powers write.speaker.encourager ❤️

Allowing God to transform me to His image. He takes my past and makes me new....Is 43:18

Leave a comment