Being still is not lazy…

I love to get up early and just sit and listen and watch the beautiful things God has created before the day gets into it’s crazy.

Listen to my voice in the morning, Lord. Each morning I bring my requests to you and wait expectantly. Psalms 5:3

And then there is guilt, who loves to whisper in my ear how lazy I am when I sit down. I need to be doing something …. getting something accomplished right?!

The enemy loves to keep us busy.

There is also a different kind of noise ….Life

This morning I was reminded that for every car going by there is a person inside of it who might not have had the time to be still….

I thought about the single mom struggling to get herself ready last because of all the task she had prior …kids, work, supper, laundry, etc.

I thought about the Dad who has worked overtime to make ends meet and is exhausted…..

I thought about the school bus driver who had to get up way early to provide a service for those working parents….

I thought about the person who was exhausted because of the thoughts running through their head and couldn’t get rest last night ….

And to the sirens … thankful that I didn’t need their service but oh so thankful they are there to help others ❤️

Reminder:

God sees you ….you are not forgotten ❤️

Taking the time to be still in this world is an art, it’s intentional and it’s a gift …. it’s even a command 🤷‍♀️
Psalms 46:10

When you ARE still you are not lazy… don’t let guilt slip in…

You need to be filled and rested and restored. Only God can do those things for you and He wants to.

Let Him speak life back into you. You are His greatest treasure ❤️

When doubts fill my mind, your comfort gave me renewed hope and cheer. Psalms 94:19

Author: Mary Beth Powers write.speaker.encourager ❤️

Allowing God to transform me to His image. He takes my past and makes me new....Is 43:18

Leave a comment