I wanna be just like her ❤️

Girl, with the messy bun and no make up who has not showered in days because all your attention has gone to your family?…. I wanna be just like you.

Girl, with the messy house because all your energy has gone to a parent in need? … I wanna be just like you.

Girl, with no extra money in her account because she just helped a friend whose in great need? … I wanna be just like you.

Girl, who doesn’t care what the scale says or anything about a fashion statement because keeping up with the “Jones” just isn’t her style… I wanna be just like you.

Girl, with the distracting child during worship, only to find out she doing what she’s been taught by her mom and that’s to comfort others? .. I wanna be just like you.

Girl, who doesn’t get a date night because she’s taking care of someone else’s child whose parents are keeping their marriage together?….I wanna be just like you.

Girl, who is never on time because she just spend an hour on the phone with someone who just needed to talk never letting her know she needs to be somewhere?…. I wanna be just like you.

Girl, who chooses to pull up a chair right next to the sister who knows no one and feels left out instead of choosing to sit with her BFF …. I wanna be just like you.

Girl, who still feels confident when others talk about her because she knows who she belongs to. ….I wanna be just like you.

Hey Girl …can you teach me how to be a hero? Cause I wanna to be just like you ❤️ because you look more like Jesus!

Author: Mary Beth Powers write.speaker.encourager ❤️

Allowing God to transform me to His image. He takes my past and makes me new....Is 43:18

Leave a comment